We were delighted to welcome the 3 RCOW scholarship winners for 2020 and Ewa Zebrowski to our meeting on Tuesday 18th August.
Abby Unruh received the BobBrown/Richard Heine Scholarship
Jade Quinn-McDonald received the Walter Zebrowski Scholarship (Girl)
David Mehta received the Walter Zebrowski Scholarship (Boy)
Each student presented a personal portfolio of their achievements and spoke of their aspirations and plans for their future. Their presentations were truly impressive and showed them to be very worthy recipients.
This is the first year that 2 students, a boy, and a girl have received Walter Zebrowski Scholarships thanks to the amazing fundraising of Ewa Zebrowski and Doug Forseth.
We look forward to a return visit of these young people next summer to hear about their experiences and the first year of tertiary study.